Adrenaline has Helped me Getting Results!

Hey guys!

This past Sunday was my 5 km race day! I’m so happy! Not only I have beat my very first 5km time, I’ve come in 9th position out of 40 in my category! For some, this is not much, but for me it’s huge! That means I’m doing pretty good!

At first, I didn’t think I would make the 30 mins mark… but I did it! 29 mins and 23 secs chip time!

Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 8.51.52 AM

There’s nothing better than the adrenaline of being in line with hundreds of other people waiting for the horn to sound the start of a race! Having people around gives you the push to do your best.

When I started running I was kinda feeling breathless and couldn’t catch my breath for some reasons. I even thought I may need to stop, but I pushed through it. I had started my running app to see how I am doing along the way. When I hit my first kilometer, I understood why I couldn’t breathe. I was running way faster than I was used too! No wonder! 🙂

When you run with other people it is very easy to work harder. That’s something I’ve learned when I did my first race. It’s so easy to get lost in this dream-like feeling and the adrenaline rush makes you do what you think you couldn’t do. You don’t even realize it. I did a shorter distance so it worked in my favor.

When I finally saw the finish line, I gave every last bit of my energy left to push harder. Seeing the clock at 28 mins was my motivation to push harder.

I am pretty sure that thinking positive and persevering helped a lot!

11_mposter_wall
Benjamin Franklin

I kept telling myself: I need to get to the finish in below 30 mins… Come on! You’ve got this! You’ve done this before! 

When I finally saw the finish line, I gave every last bit of my energy left to push harder. Seeing the clock at 28 mins was my motivation to push harder.

I am pretty sure that thinking positive and persevering helped a lot!

This is proving that you can achieve anything you set your mind to. Don’t ever give up!

If I can do it, so you can!

Now that this one is done, I want to do another one! It is addictive. 🙂

So I am planning to do a 10 km in October along with maybe a half marathon in November. (The half marathon will all depend on how my body reacts to the training, but I would love to do it.)

3 thoughts on “Adrenaline has Helped me Getting Results!

Add yours

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started